Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted.

International travelling is believed to have a harmful effect on flora and fauna and ought to be prohibited. I partly agree with this opinion and will provide some arguments in this essay. Today, many countries in the world depend on travelling. It provides countries with a great amount of income and harms the natural world simultaneously. People pollute the environment causing animals and plants to suffer from their careless attitude which of course is a reason for concern. Moreover, travelling brings a lot of damage to the atmosphere as the vehicles are run with environmentally-unfriendly sources of fuel. For example, in some tropical countries, beaches are left in terrible conditions with tons of litter consisting of hard biodegradable plastic and other things. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that money is the main resource for which the tourism industry is developing day by day. Besides, it leads to cultural exchange between peoples and this is certainly a positive aspect which can make people more tolerant of each other and strengthen friendship among different nationalities and races. For instance, millions of Europeans visit Asian countries every year and it helps people to understand each other better and respect local traditions and customs. To conclude, tourism should not be banned, as it is beneficial for both hosts and visitors, but be controlled by internal affairs and any unacceptable behaviour and harm to nature ought to be suppressed in a legal way.