In order to reduce crime, we need to attack the causes of crime such as poverty and lack of educational opportunities. It is enough to simply have more police on the street and put more people into prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The rate of crime has evidently increased in the past times. And surely we need to aid its causes by taking some effective measures. However, merely having more police appointed on the roads and incarcerating more people is not enough, and therfore, I certainly disagree with the satement and furthermore, essay will discuss what policies should government introduce and increase the awareness of ethical and moral valuesn to aid the cause. Firstly, political administration should come up with measures in return to this cause, like formulating policies, which reserve the employment of underprivileged, Additionally, they can formulate campaigns, which will provide awareness to the people about moral and ethical values and the consequences of crime. Moreover, free education can be provided to the unprivileged people with no barrier to age. For Instance, I am associated with a non-profit organization, which raises the funding and utilize it on the above mentioned cause, and many favourable changes have been seen in people behaviour and lifestyle. Apart from the afore-mentioned resons, schools' can play a vital role in driving behaviour of the children from their very foundation. Mandatory classes of moral and ethical science should be held either on daily basis or alternatively. This will help children to differentiate between right and wrong deeds. To illustrate that, in primary school, I used to have free classes, where teacher used to recite moral stories and as an assignment, she asked students to help five people in the following day, upon which teacher provided us with the grades. In a nutshell, putting more cops on the streets and locking people in jail will not help. Until and unless the government policies and schools course of action does not come into the picture.