Q. Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Television is a great invention that is mainly used to keep in touch with the latest events, or for entertainment purposes. It is often said that using such technology in an uncontrolled manner can impact their productivity and social skills negatively. I agree that excessive consumption of television can affect and ruin one's life. First of all, spending all of one's free time watching shows can cause procrastination. Absorbing too much entertainment can make someone lose track of time. They would postpone doing their task for the sake of gaining pleasure. For example, most students prefer doing fun activities to doing their homework when they have nothing to do. As a result, they would not get any job done, which can affect their studies negatively. In addition, some people find it more convenient to stay at home and watch shows than to go out and talk to others. For instance, introverted individuals might find it more comfortable to relax and put a show on the television than to communicate with others. However, they need to realize that they are also human beings who constantly need other people. Therefore, it is very important to be able to socialize and broaden your connections. Those who are unable to do so will encounter much more difficulty in their life than those who can. To sum up, consuming too much entertainment can greatly impact people's lives in a negative way. Although it might be a great way to relieve stress and take a break, it would be better to spend one's free time doing something more productive and meaningful.