Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Some parents believe that giving so much freedom to do and buy everything that the children want is a good method to nurture them. In my perspective, it is not a good option. In this essay, I will examine this perspective and provide some consequences. To begin with, parents might think that children should be given a total freedom to try everything that they want, especially because they have a big curiosity about the world. Parents think that this will encourage them to be more active and confident to express their feelings, and this will build and strengthen their personal character. Second, parents believe that if children could buy everything, they can learn and understand the life much better. For instance, if they dream to be an astronaut and they can buy rocket toys, they will have a stronger motivation to read and learn about their passion in the future. On the other hand, there will be many consequences that might follow. Children might become a snob person who dislikes others who come from a lower social class. They usually think that they are richer, smarter and better than everyone else. For instance, they usually want to be a superior person in their community and might end up being an intractable person, who cannot negotiate with others. This will lead to a big problem in their future especially if they work in a team, they might have no empathy and the worst is that they might experience with mental illness. To conclude, it is not a good option to nurture children by giving them freedom to do and buy everything that they want, because there will be many consequences that might happens when they get older.