Maintaning public libraries is a waste of time since digital technology is now replacing their function.To what extend do you agree or disagree?

To someone's beliefs, in the present,time digital technology replaces the function of libraries and no need to waste time maintaining them as well. Somehow I agree with this statement because my brain is working based on significant aspects such as abilities which include function and costs which is the most compelling argument in modern life. After technological exploration, the Internet and computers offer plenty of tasks to the public such as doing things easily with a machine with they already had in their own house or searching unlimited world wide web with one click. As evidence, reaching limitless sources became effortless with developed technology rather than trying to find a book from dusty shelves which you wouldn' t know the library doesn' t have before you had been wasting your time. Moreover, after,digitalization you must not wait until unknown times for a newly published book to come to your town or you can check reports from the world before the next morning's delivered newspaper. Furthermore, digital libraries need less human effort that is because millions can reach one source from their devices at the same moment. They don' t need to wait in line at the front of the library door or wait to refund a book which is already taken. As a result of no more need for paper, publishing houses and delivery workers for publishing, the costs are being decreased such as an advantage for customers and publishers but a disadvantage for workers who earn money from this sell-line. To summarize, digital technology offers a society free, unlimited and easy-to-reach sources their home comfort with a device which already takes a place in almost every house in modern life. Therefore, I can' t decline the statement considering the advantages with all same people who had the same thinking process as well as me, and it would be beneficial for the public unless there wouldn' t be an apocalypse that destroys all electronics.