Some people think that parents should be punished if their children commit crimes because they are responsible for their children's actions To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A great number of people advocate that the mother’ and fathers of criminal juveniles should be blamed for the offences that their children offended since it is their responsibility that how their children behave I completely agree with this statement since it is the parents who have to provide monitorization and care to juveniles. First and foremost, it is clear that juveniles must be supervised intensively when they are brought up by mothers and fathers and it is their duty to provide and support their children with proper care in every way such as examining relationships with friends, personalities and lives of the friends’ and definitely their families as well. For instance, a juvenile can easily be affected by peers such as using drugs,smoking cigarettes or even worse stealing things. Furthermore, if the child experiences violence at home with family, it won’t be abnormal if the child reflects this violent behaviour outside as rage or fights since the parents are role models for the kids. Moreover, this influence should be banned or prevented by the parents beforehand in order to protect the juveniles from committing a crime.On top of that, some mothers or fathers left their children alone without feeling any guilt. Therefore,a vast quantity of offences is committed by juveniles in terms of taking care of themselves or their beloved ones such as sisters or brothers by stealing food or clothes. The absence of parenthood leaves them in desperate circumstances as unfortunate children. To conclude, many people believe that mothers and fathers should take responsibility for their children ’s crimes and I wholeheartedly agree with that. Personally, I believe if juveniles are cared for and looked after properly, these offences wouldn’t be issues so the parents should be punished for the crimes.