Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gyms or sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some employers provide their workers subsidized membership of gyms or sports clubs since they believe this will increase workers ’ health quality and so more productivity at work while other employers find it pointless. In this essay I will examine both sides and explain why I agree with the previous idea. Firstly, in some work lines, workers use their physical strength in order to make the job done such as construction workers or firefighters and these sorts of jobs demand so much energy and focus which without the employees might get injured. Thus, some employers do not believe that this kind of membership with a subsidy is necessary or helpful. In fact, they might think that would be dangerous for their workers because of muscle tiredness and also it would be too expensive for some employers to afford. However, when we consider white collars, they mostly work by sitting and looking at screens for long hours so a chance to exercise would be beneficial to them and the subsidized membership would make the job preferable for the candidates. In addition to that, it motivates them as well. Furthermore, some research had proved that workers who exercise regularly have better success rates compared to the ones who do not in the same positions. Thus, this statement is reasonable for employers in order to increase their workers ’ efficiency. To conclude, this decision should be coordinated with professional fields even if there are some employers who think offering subsidized membership to a gym or sports club will not do any good, I argue otherwise since it would make some difference for workers considering health and motivation and the contribution which happens to their performance but this decision should be coordinated with profession fields.