Internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information

Internet is a recent platform where we can navigate and it’s available in our computers, tablets and smartphones. Internet nowadays is used by the most of the people to work, to study, to watch tv, to play videogames, to search information and many other things available in this platform. Its’s believed that it’s an amazing tool for communication because there are many websites like WhatsApp, Skype, Facebook, Instagram that we can use to communicate with friends and family members. The websites mentioned above are called social media and they have plenty options like the videocall, which I have used many times for meetings, my thesis presentation, jobs interview. It’s quite useful because we can speak and see the person on the other side of the computer, at the same time. Without this tool, wouldn’t be possible to communicate that easily with people who are thousands quilometers away from us. Despite the Internet ’s world seems amazing, it has its own disadvantages. In the platform we can find a vast amount of information about everything and it’s hard to filter the important and the truth information. One of the major examples, it’s the ‘fake news’, internet is full of that type of content where the information isn’t accurate or is not even true. I believe that Internet is very informative, but it’s essential to read the news on trustful websites such as CNN or BBC News. In addition, there are many other websites like Wikipedia that aren’t a good source of information. This one is open to everyone who want to write down any type of content, of course that in the end what was written is revised before being posted online, but it isn’t trustworthy. To sum up, Internet has advantages and disadvantages and it’s crucial to take the best of it, finding a balance between all the available info and filter what’s reliable.