Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic.

In recent years, people have had a tendency to explore tourist destinations where it is difficult to survive, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. This essay attempts to shed light on both the merits and the demerits. On the one hand, there are several advantages to this trend. First, tourist spots like the Sahara Desert and the Antarctic have fewer populations and travellers. That means they can enjoy the quiet atmosphere and not be crowded, which is not available at popular tourist destinations. Secondly, visitors have the opportunity to immerse themselves in nature; they can enjoy the majestic and magnificent natural scenes; they will meet a lot of people from different regions and backgrounds, and they will see many aspects of life. Besides that, they also have the opportunity to develop skills such as survival and problem-solving. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages when tourists decide to visit these places. The Sahara Desert and the Antarctic are isolated locations; There are very few locals here, so they will face some difficulties without any aid. For example When there is an emergency, there will be no medical centre nearby, so they should prepare enough medicine to ensure their health. Moreover, the weather is also very harsh. in the morning. It's so scorching, but it's very cold at night. Tourists will have some health problems. In conclusion, the majority of the population prefers to travel to places with harsh conditions like the Sahara Desert and the Antarctic because they want to find a quiet space and enjoy the natural landscapes. However, they should be careful and ensure their health.