Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foregin country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In recent years, the number of people who learn a foreign language increased over time. Although, some believe that either going abroad or working abroad is the only reason why people want to learn a foreign language, others think that there are some reasons for learning a new language. I am inclined to believe that studying a second language provides people with a new perception and international jobs opportunity. Firstly, speaking a new language enables people to a new approach. In other words, communicating with individuals who speak a different language allows you to understand what they are thinking. Thus, you can adopt a fresh perspective. For example, Greta Thunberg who is a climate activist, can speak both her language and English. Because the protests are held in English, they reach more people and give them a new perspective. Secondly, thanks to modern technology, there are many global companies. Clearly, when this company hires applicants, it looks at whether they can speak a foreign language. For instance, if people who graduated media department cannot speak a new language, companies do not to prefer work with them. To conclude, people get new perspectives and opportunities for international employment by learning a second language so travelling to or working in a foreign country is not the only reason for this. Furthermore, it is predictable that the number of people who speak a second language will increase over time.