What discovery in the last 100 years has been most beneficial for people in your country? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

In the last 100 years, there are many inventions occur which improve the life of human beings throughout the world,, However one discovery which really supports my country's people is easy and ready access to internet facilities. This facility connects everyone throughout the world and makes the world a global village. Firstly, the easiest mode of communication is the telephone. Furthermore, when this telephone is connected to the internet,people can communicate throughout the world with their loved ones at anywhere and anytime. Moreover, people can work online in other countries which improve their financial status and bring prosperity to the country. Secondly, media plays a pivotal role in today's personal life.Through internet access individual keeps herself/himself updated about the latest updates happening in the world which helps him/her to take decisions accordingly. Satellite informs us about the weather, research, navigation etc and it is only the internet connection which supports and conveys information. In the end, it is only an internet connection which connects everyone in the world and surely it is one of the biggest inventions of the 21st century.