Some people think that government should spend money for faster public transportation, others think that there are other important priorities of public transport (cost, environment). Discuss both view and give your opinion.

These days, it is undeniable that many residents in the world use public transportation every day. Some people believe that authorities should spend money on improving public transportation in terms of faster rather than other factors such as price and environment. From my point of view, both of these viewpoints are important. In the following paragraphs, these views will be discussed in detail. To begin with, people use public transportation as a priority thing. Spending money to improve transportation is a crucial thing that authorities should do. They should provide faster public subways or buses for citizens because during rush hours many people drive by themselves to go to work on time. If the government can encourage citizens to use public transportation, it will reduce traffic congestion and car accidents during rush hours. In addition, there are several reasons that the government should be interested in the cost of public buses and the environment. while a majority of residents may use public transport, some people could not even afford to use it cause of an extremely expensive ticket. Authorities should solve this problem by decreasing the price of tickets or launching a promotion for residents especially, people who gain salaries lower than the criteria, students and elderly people. Moreover, citizens should feel safe while travelling by public transportation. Governments should provide a clean environment and safety policy for their people. For instance, they may provide a sign for people who need require help and security guards for every station to protect their people in dangerous situations. To sum up, either faster public transport or cost and environment are crucial priority things to improve, and it also has a great impact on individuals. Thus, improving fundamental policy for citizens is an important role for authorities.