Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

The rapid growth of technology has changed the way of living. Specifically, with the introduction of the internet and social media, people can now connect and communicate with just one click of a button. Some people argue that the deep involvement of technology in human life has a negative impact on society and has affected the types of relationships people make. Though I disagree with this point of view and see this change as a positive development. The factors leading to my argument are described below. Due to the introduction of technology, the world is like a global village and there are many positive developments in the field of communication. First and most important is being able to connect to anyone and anywhere in the world. With the introduction of platforms like "LinkedIn '' and other similar portals, people can now not only find jobs in their hometowns but also anywhere in the world. Not only that now people can also work from anywhere in the world and can visit the office if needed. Other than the above, communication nowadays is very swift and easy. Before the 21st century, even in the era of the telephone, it was very difficult and slow for people to know about the status of their close ones. Secondly, with social media people can now connect with many people whom they think have similar likes and interests which will broaden their point of view and eventually will have a positive impact on their personality. To conclude, due to the introduction of technology human society has progressed rapidly. And this progress has a far more positive impact on society when compared with the negative impacts.