Some people feel that cities should be planned to be lovely whereas others feel their usefulness is more vital. This essay outline main benefits and drawbacks of this controversial question.

On the one hand, everyone wants to be surrounded by spectacular view and one way or another it bring them pleasure. Furthermore,a lot of people reckon that the beautifulness of towns has a direct effect on their spirit. For instance, a well-known psychologist from USA, John Reyon, assures that colourfulness and creatively built cities improves the mental state of people. This statement is proven by Reyon’s researchers that demonstrated that people who was living in bleak towns was more depressed than people who used to live in cities that filled with beauty. Moreover, one more benefit from it, that lots of people beautifying their cities by planting flowers and trees, subsequently reducing air pollution. On the other hand, view that I support, the functionality of the city is considered more important to people. It means that accessibility of services to all people is way more needed as these are the basic things that people use every day. It is crucial for citizens having access to public transportation or visiting hospitals anytime or educate their children in modern school. So it’s better receive height level of services than just observing incredible views without functionality. To put it another way, if people have confidence in the town's ability to function, they might feel safer about their own security. To conclude, if a city is beautiful and practical, people will appreciate it. Of course,it is crucial to maintain colorfulness of cities in order to support citizens mentally and helped them to breathe freely with fresh and unpolluted air. But in general, idea that I support, is that attractive cities are valued as long as they are practical.