Very few school children learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that nowadays just a small number of youngsters are aware of the importance of finances and how to manage them. Some people claim that finance literacy should be included as a school subject. I absolutely agree with this statement and this essay will extensively explain the reasons to support my opinion based on real-life examples. To begin with, finance management is a crucial life skill in the modern world. The majority of people are taught how to work with technologies and how to solve difficult mathematical equations. However, a truly valuable experience, which money managing undoubtedly is, is out of curriculum. Thus, a school graduates will not be able to look after their credits and expenses. Unfortunately, neither schools nor universities educate their student how to be financial literate, be care full with their expenses in order to avoid the risk of future burdens. Another thing is that if a child does not acknowledge the importance of wealth, they will grow into a irresponsible adult who spends money without considering the consequences. I believe that this is a huge problem in our society of consumption. Children get things easily from their parents who are working hard, then they prefer just going to a bank and getting a credit. Many people a re involved in high-priced addictions such as shopping spree, hazard playing etc. In a nutshell, analyzing the above we can conclude that it is important to start teaching finance literacy and the value of money at school. By doing this, the government ensures that schools graduate well-educated and responsible individuals in all means of this word. Consequently, the majority of the population will acknowledge the power of wealth, which will lead to a stronger community.