The best way for a country to prepare for the future is to invest in young people. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that today’s youth is the future of the nation. Nevertheless, I personally agree with this opinion that for growth and development, it is important to invest in education and the health care system to help the younger generation make a contribution to the future country. To begin with, investing in education for the young generation is a primary priority. Schools should have a curriculum that facilitates children to enhance their abilities in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) as well as in arts and humanities. Furthermore, this investment will diverse range of careers and stimulate innovation within the state. For example, there are many secondary and higher educational levels in Indonesia that facilitate children’s interest such as vocational high school or college specialized in arts and engineering. Moreover, enhancing the nation’s ability in health care systems is also important. Ensuring the younger generation to have a good mental and a strong physics ability is a wise choice to prepare the future of the country. Because, even though they have a higher education, it will be useless if they can not contribute to their nation due to health problems. For instance, there is a routine check-up for primary and secondary school students from public health care to prevent pupils from non-communicable diseases such as obesity and anaemia. To summarize, the best way to prepare the future nation is to invest in a young generation. I certainly agree that the country to prioritize improvement in education and healthcare systems.