More and more people are using the internet to do their tasks rather than doing in person. Does the advantage of this trend outweigh the disadvantege?

The advent of the internet has been creating an eternal dispute. As time goes, users began to delegate their assignments to this invention. It is apparent that the utilization of this technology might come in handy, especially for saving time. However, to be frank, a drawback like dependency is on the cards. This essay will explain why the phenomenon is not that worthy, compared to the benefit. It is irrefutable that the internet contains sundry information. Almost any inquiries can be answered with browsers or artificial intelligence (AI). This benefit can lessen the burden of a person when they are too occupied with other responsibilities. For instance, a mother who just gave birth is likely to have to multitask. Making breakfast, taking care of the infants, and getting the chores to be done as soon as possible. With search engines like Google, she can get the right recipe swiftly rather than turning several pages of a cuisine book. Thus, needless to say, the convoluted situation can be handled seamlessly. Had this creation never existed, people would have spent more and more time. Despite its perks, being apathetic about our duty is a flaw. I understand, that by having ready-to-use websites, we can feel like walking in the park since all of our jobs can be solved with one click. Nevertheless, this habit has the likelihood to perpetuate and society will be reliant on technology. To illustrate, nowadays, many pupils possess smartphones. Instead of opening their material book to work on the math problems, they tend to ask AI like Siri to do it. If this keeps happening, I am not surprised if the degree of youngsters' critical thinking is going to take a dip in the future. It might alter humans' genetics since the evolution system always works with whatever it takes to survive with the smallest effort possible. Such gratification is not going to beat this downside. In summary, the trend of internet usage has generated a quarrel with its ups and downs. Personally, I am more inclined to believe that this custom is a huge loss. People might become more inept with themselves to overcome daily hurdles.