It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Nowadays, an increasing number of individuals are arguing about the proper approaches to educating the young. Whether youngsters should be punished when they do not behave well and what kind of punishment should be taken have caused a heated debate recently. My view is that providing parental control plays a more crucial role in children's physical and psychological development instead of physical and mental abuse. Undoubtedly, it’s crucial for parents and teachers to realize that it’s impossible for children to identify right from wrong. It is obvious that children are more vulnerable to negative influences as they are still immature both physically and psychologically, which makes it hard for them to distinguish right from wrong. For example, without control, it is normal for junior individuals to indulge in TV and video games for 24 hours. Moreover, it is parental control and guidance that contribute to children’s good behaviour, not harsh physical and verbal punishments. Childhood is a crucial period for their physical and psychological development when they are vulnerable and irrational with reverse psychology to adults’ involvement. In this case, improper discipline education may pose a negative effect on students' mental condition. It’s reported that the youth that is yelled at and complained about by parents and instructors are less confident than those who consistently receive praise and recognition. Therefore, harsh physical and verbal correction is not always effective and efficient. However, that harbours the view that certain punishment is necessary to help boost kids’ good habits. It may be useful for some subtitle situations, like shortening kids’ entertainment time if they do not follow the rules of the school. But still, the cons of punishment are far greater than the pros. In sum, committing parental guardship plays a magnificent role in children’s development of good behaviour. Only by doing so can we get better acquaintances with our kids and help shape a healthier and happier environment for kids.