Crime is a problem all over the world and there is nothing that can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that crime has become a severe problem in many countries of the world. Some believe that it is impossible to control it. I believe although it might be challenging it is not impossible to address it. There are many reasons why I believe that crime can be tackled. Firstly, the higher authorities can take appropriate steps to resolve this issue by knowing about the root causes. The number of crime rates are occurring due to poverty, illiteracy and unemployment. Consequently, if these issues can be addressed more effectively rather than punishing criminals for longer periods of time, it is possible to address the crime. Moreover, different nations can also assist each other in resolving the problem by sharing data on a common platform. Furthermore, the advancement of technology can also provide aid to resolve crime. For instance, the availability of CCTV cameras not only addresses the scenario of crime but also provides justice to the victim of crime by catching the criminals. Similarly, electronic monitoring in the criminal justice system can trace the location of an individual in home detention and alert the criminal justice authorities to any unauthorised movement or ensure that defenders do not enter any proscribed areas or meet any co-offenders. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion although crime is a major problem in many regions around the globe, the situation can be handled with the efforts of the government and technology by installing surveillance cameras and electronic monitoring systems on the foot of the individual.