Technology has enabled the mass production of goods with the use of machines. Discuss the merits and demerits of mechanized production

The mass manufacturing field is significantly impacted by new technologies. Although there are positive sides of the automated industry, like more rapid production of goods, drawbacks include risks of processing in the incorrect order and the lack of quality. This essay will examine both positive and negative sides of this trend before providing my own opinion. On the one hand, mechanization provide huge benefits for corporations. For instance, by using automated machines,robots and other tools, the quantity of products will rise significantly,as they can help to do multiple tasks faster at the same time. Moreover, directors who own businesses could see many benefits in the use of technological devices. Some entrepreneurs believe that it could be cheaper than hiring classified professionals, so they would rather invest in emerging electronic components and automated factories than look for a huge number of responsible and highly skilled specialists. On the other hand, trusting robotics completely has its own risks. For example, computers or robots which significantly depend on electricity and the Internet can lose track of order or stop working completely if there is a shutdown. That can cause a huge delay and poor-quality products. From my own perspective, it is necessary important to find a balance in both mechanised and human-based production. While using new machinery can accelerate the mass manufacturing and quantity, people still have to monitor the whole process in order to prevent any negative outcomes. In conclusion, technologies can significantly shape the production industry if people consider controlling and watching over the process