Some people opine that computer have made our life more convenient and easier, others, however, oppose it and say that computers have actually made our life complex and stressful. Discuss both these views.

Nowadays, technology is part of our daily routines. Some people argue that thanks to the computer, our existence is easy and simple, whilst others say that they made our life more stressful. I strongly agree with the former idea. In this essay I will discuss both views and I will also provide some examples. On the one hand, the society of 21st century is linked to technology. Every aspect of our existence, also the basic ones, requires the use of it. One of the best ways to benefit from the technological revolution is by using a computer. Thanks to this tool we can bring the online world always with us. For example, we can buy online stuff, reserve flights and have to opportunity to access a huge variety of information. Furthermore, the job industry has created several crafts that require the use of laptop, and a lot of companies are thinking about smart working from home. For these reasons, these tools are fundamental in our life and they improved it during the last years. On the other hand, this kind of improvement in our society put individuals negative exposure to overwhelming inputs. This can cause undoubtedly anxiety among people. By being linked with others, the new world of the Internet can be very stressful, because this system is faster the human beings, so in order to stay updated with it, individuals, especially workers, have to stay connected to the Internet for several hours each day. This can lead to stress, due to the fact that the latter do not have time to rest. For instance, the CEO of Apple Tim Cook, has recently declared the he wakes up at 3AM every day in order to not lost new insights about his company. To conclude, despite computers can lead to anxiety in some individuals, due to the fastest online environment, I'm extremely convinced that this tool made our lives easier and given us the opportunity to expand our knowledge and our passions.