Some people prefer hobbies that require technology, whereas others prefer hobbies that do not require technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a number of persons like hobbies which involve vast contributions from noteworthy engineering innovations e.g. smartphone, laptop, tablet etc. Although the contrasting views are also shared by others who think that hobbies are only for reducing monotony from hustling lives and normally don’t prefer to spend time on tech- hobbies. In my opinion, I think that hobbies which are fairly simple e.g. table tennis, cricket etc. with regard to involvement of technology should be chosen in greater proportion. This essay will portray the reasons behind both sides of argument and also mention my opinion regarding this issue. Admittedly, some people prefer hobbies which need technology because they think that keeping such hobbies raise their levels of supremacy and uniqueness within particular age groups. For example, current young adults mostly favor to play video games online or make TikTok videos to spend their leisure times. Those who tend to win consistently in such games or become star or viral in online video-making platforms essentially like to think themselves pretty special within teenagers groups. Furthermore, this class of people can also be considerably influential and matter of hot topic within modern civilization. For instance, those who prefer to use Facebook on smartphones or computers in their idle periods and post informative statuses on local and foreign events tend to have higher number of followers. However, despite the conditions mentioned above, I think that relatively simpler hobbies like playing various indoor and outdoor games should be chosen over other technological alternatives as they help to keep our body fit and healthy and fight against countless notorious diseases. Moreover, they don’t require to spend valuable moments on learning technological details. In addition, the price involved in maintaining such non-tech hobbies are also quite low when compared with the earlier class. For example, buying a set of cricket bat, ball or 3 stamps cost much less than buying a computer or smartphone. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion regarding the preference of tech or non-tech hobbies, I think that hobbies that don’t require technology should be chosen over others solely due to crucial issues like maintaining proper body fitness level or spending comparatively lower money or less wastage of precious moments.