Some group of people have benefited from modern communications technology but some people do not have benefit at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, technology is advancing with leaps and bounces. The latest inventions, such as smartphones have proven to be among the biggest achievements in the history of mankind. Keeping in mind the current and past advancements, some people agree that communication technology has undoubtedly made connections easier. On the other hand, some groups of people could not even enjoy the perks that come with it. Written communication has been replacing Telegrams with Email and verbal communication is becoming more easier. For example, a person sitting in England can video call a person sitting in Pakistan easily. Not only this but the corporate sector is getting the most out of this technology as we saw during the time of COVID, most companies were working online or remotely. All the training, as well as meetings, were being held online which not only saved employees medically but also saved their time, money and commutation. There are certain demerits too as personal space and privacy is compromised due to internet hacking and other situations. Also the old age people and not too tech-savvy so they felt left out which raised their frustration too. The recent tech is also a little costly due to which the people who are trying very hard to make a living can't afford this luxury. To Conclude, I must pen that Some groups of people have benefited from modern communications technology but some people do not benefit at all, as I have stated that old people, as well as those who can't, afford are still unable to use it properly.