Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of distance learning. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It goes without saying that distance learning is gaining popularity in recent years due to Covid-19. This essay will examine the pros and cons of online education and I will be arguing in favour of this type of interaction. In order to prevent the spread of the coronavirus epidemic all over the world, most governments preferred to change a training format in schools and universities. These innovations forced to rethink approaches to organizational processes. Remote learning made it possible to reduce diverse costs of participants, such as utility services, administrative fees, rental payments. However, at the same time it caused plenty of issues that did have to be solved. Firstly, the biggest part of the lecturers did not use IT technologies in their practice for teaching optimization. Consequently, the quality of class presentations was not satisfying at the beginning of this interaction. Nevertheless, international and local internships were a basis for a qualitative improvement of skills of tutors. For instance, recent researches have shown a significant growth of IT innovations that were implemented in academic background. In spite of visible benefits, there are some demerits of e-learning introduction that are caused by the vital importance of offline laboratory lessons for several specializations. For example, being a doctor needs a clear illustration of an algorithm of actions on practical examples. Hence, a lack of experience in the period of university will slow down involvement of newly acquired abilities. In addition, technical possibilities of every student should be taken into account as this sort of communication creates unequal conditions of gaining knowledge. To sum up, I would like to point out crucial advantages of training online that undoubtedly are connected with the improvement of educational transformation.