An increasing number of people are buying what they need onlone. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shoping online

Nowadays, everyone buys items on the Internet. Shopping online is the main revolution of the 21st century. Someone argues that this lead to several advantages whilst others believe that it is negative for people and brands. In this essay I will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon. I will also provide some examples. To begin with, shopping on the web has some advantages. Firstly, for individuals it is the best option in order to save money and time. They can buy literally whatever they want from their couch and at the same time benefit from lower prices. For these reasons, physical shops are always less crowded, because it is not worth it if you can do the same purchase from your home at a better price. For instance, a lot of brands offering on their online e-commerces interesting discounts to their clients. Secondly, for companies, starting to sell on their websites is the best way to improve their earnings. For example, by doing that, they can offer the products to a bigger percentage of customers, because the distance is not a problem when it comes to shopping online. On the other hand, shopping online has one main disadvantage for both parties. This problem is called security. In modern society data are the most valuable thing. When we purchase on the Internet, we are sharing our data with someone else, usually a business. In the meanwhile, companies have to preserve the privacy of their clients, by managing data in the right way. The problem is when, for instance, hackers or maybe other companies, use information collected from clients to manipulate them or spamming in their email lists. This can damage the loyalty of clients and the credibility of society. This is the biggest risk of shopping online and unfortunately sometimes it happens. To conclude, despite there is the possibility to lose data and privacy, shopping on the Internet is the best solution for individuals when they want to purchase something new because it is very comfortable for clients and at the same time is a scalable business for companies