What are the advantages and disadvantages for children of watching television? Discuss both sides.

Nowadays, we have been living in an interconnected world and it brings up modern life for this generation. Consequently, children have spent many hours in front of technologies such as television, smartphone, videogame, and so. In my point of view, like everything in our life, there are many advantages and disadvantages, and I'm going to discuss both sides. Firstly, spending hours in front of the TV aren't only children's problem, and so to adults as well. Talking about kids, globalization brings up several curious about the globe and many stream apps offer programs from each piece of this large world. For instance, apps such as Netflix and Youtube provide so many contents which have taken children's attention, and it can impact their mental development, putting them in trouble for learning essential subjects for life such as math, geography, history, English, and so. In fact, the discussion above could have decreased impact if parents controlled and balanced more children's timing tv. On the other hand, the same situation brought up above can be used as a good example. For instance, the same apps such as Netflix and Youtube provide teaching channels which could help kids' development. According to my personal experience, my youngest child usually watch movies and tv series for learning syllables and words, and at only two years old he knows all alphabet and numbers. Additionally, in the same way, my oldest daughter learned English and Spanish just by studying and practising on Youtube channels. Indeed, it happened after many times showing how they can use technologies for goodness. Finally, I don't agree with those families who decide to block access to technology devices, and as said before, we are living in a modern and global world, and consequently, people have connected with others from each piece of the globe, increasingly. In my opinion, parents only must control and balance children's access to the internet and devices such as the television.