some people believe that carrying cash should not be necessary and all payments ought to be digital. Others argue that having paper money still has benefits. What do you believe and why? Give reason for your answer, and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recent technological advancements have made our life easier, the advent of cashless monetary transactions is an ideal example of this. Some members of society argue that carrying cash is not essential and that all financial deals should occur digitally while others argue that carrying cash has its advantages. I believe that everyone should carry paper notes and coins because not all shops have the facilities for digital payments and this method is not secure enough. This essay will argue that having paper money has benefits and give reasons for the same. It is true that many stores have not yet switched to online modes of running their businesses and they do not possess the appropriate technology to do so. Hence, it is always better to carry notes and coins in order to purchase products from such stalls. For example, local vegetable vendors or taxi drivers might not have the machinery to conduct cashless transactions; therefore it is vital to keep physical currency handy. Moreover, these modes are not completely safe and can be easily hacked by menace makers. Artificial intelligence does not offer enough security and at times could lead to cyber thefts because of which commoners can suffer grave financial losses. For instance, some people from a region in Uttar Pradesh were victims of a cyber theft, where their bank accounts linked to a mobile application were hacked. Therefore, one should not completely depend on digitalised payments. In conclusion, this is not completely secure and certain shopkeepers and service providers still use conventional methods for selling products to customers. Hence, I am of the opinion that keeping currency handy at all times is wise.