Do you think Corruption has become world wide issue ? What steps we can take to control corruption ?

In the recent world, we often see news about unlawful bribe giving and collusion between public servants and private companies. This is a problem of not only for pariticular countries or regions, however it is becoming an issue all over the world. I would like to discuss this critical subject in our society and go on to propose some suggested method for solution to avoid corruption in the days to come. First of all, collusions committed by politicians and industrial leaders is not a subject only in developing countries but also in developed countries nowadays. For example, the recent Olympic games in Japan unfortunately became a trigger to a huge scandal related to an illegal payoff made by a local manufacturer to a leader of a famous consultant agencie agency. We see similar news almost everyday in other parts of the world. Secondary, I would like to discuss some counter measures to prevent this kind of illegal conducts. Probably, the first and the most important remedy is to stop a situation that one person in any industry or governmental body obtain too much power concentrating him or her. Next, society need appropriate monitoring systems that can closely investigate any big projects involving huge amount of investment and can quickly alert when an ambiguous fund transfer occurs. Lastly but equally important, institutions which have chances to be engaged in these types of events should give their employees repeated trainings and remind what is right and what is not. In conclusion, the issue of criminal collisions are not the problem of the past for many countries these days. However, I believe, by avoiding concentration of power, implementing appropriate monitoring system, and giving work force needed trainings, this critical issue can be reduced in future.