Without capital punishment, our lives are less secure and crimes increase continuously. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people advocate that the crime rates have been rising because capital punishment no longer exists and as a result the level of security is dropping as well. I disagree with this statement since death won' t be punished for every criminal. In contrast, it might be unfair and it might break the balance between crime and justice. Firstly, capital punishment doesn' t hold justice together by just itself and death won' t be enough for some criminals to get educated or feel upset about what they have done. It will let them free from the guilt which they will experience while they in prison. Therefore, one kind of punishment couldn' t hurt the security level we have at the present. Furthermore, the death sentence isn' t convenient for all the crimes in the world. Secondly, capital punishment is still applied in some countries. However, when we look at the crime rates of that countries we can easily see that they are still increasing. Therefore, it would be wrong to think that the increasing crimes are related to the absence of a death sentence. On top of that, the public should trust the honesty of the judges and juries. But with capital punishment how can we be sure that it was the right thing to do in order to maintain security? Moreover, if a judge will decide to end someone's life, what would be the difference between the judge and the murderer who is judging at that time in the court? To summarize, some people advocate that our security levels are decreasing and crimes are increasing since the absence of capital punishment. I firmly disagree with this because death won' t be appropriate as punishment in our advanced world. Also, it wouldn' t be fair if we decide to kill when we are judging them.