Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, whcih causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugae. Do you agree or disagree?

Most of the foods which are readily available include cool drinks that possess high sugar levels, which is the main cause of many diseases, some people argue, in order to reduce consumption it is suggested that these foods should be prohibitively expensive. I disagree with the statement, because food is the primary requirement of human beings which should not infringe by making it excess price and I believe in order to motivate people to consume the such product to increase awareness regarding the consequences. foodstuff is the primary requirement of every mankind, if meal is not affordable to an average citizen that will be the most detrimental effect than health issues, Additionally even prices are high when people tend to have such snack because of the taste. For,instance in a survey conducted by Economy university students regarding this, it is found that food prices are not at all affect the consumption habits. Thus I believe that when food price is increased there is no effect on the intake. The best option to mitigate these food habits is to increase the knowledge about the long-term side effects of such foods. Consequently individuals are less keen to eat or drink such products which not only help them to stay healthy but also save a lot of money, furthermore it is the government's responsibility to control ads and glucose levels in the food. For,example, in,Canada there are special Television channels that make people aware of the food side effects and long time health problems. Hence I believe that increasing awareness will automatically decrease consumption. In conclusion, I believe it is not viable to option to expensive foods that may affect some people below the poverty line. the best thing is to encourage people to get more knowledge on the effects.