The most important consideration when choosing any career orjob is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, individuals are very ambitious about their future and everyone wants to get the best, especially for their role in the job industry. I do not agree with the statement because the most important factors are the environment and passion when it comes to building a career. In this essay I will explain my point of view and I will also provide some examples. To begin with, when we decide to start a career we are deciding to spend several years in the same company. By deciding this, the first thing to consider if we really like the environment. This means, the place, clients and also colleagues. Because spending time in a place that we do not like surrounded by individuals that we do not estimate, is very dangerous for our mental health, and in some cases it can lead to depression. For example, many companies like Starbucks, are investing a lot of energy to create an amazing work environment in their shops, because their goal is to be attractive not only for customers but also for their employees. In addition to this, when we choose a work, another fundamental role is played by the passion that we have for that specific craft. If someone earns a good salary by doing something that he doesn't really like, he will not be happy and satisfied. Being passionate about your own job is better than having a high income because, thanks to love towards the work, you will be everyday day happy and motivated to do your best. For instance, there is a famous quote from the past that says: "If you love your work, you will not work one day in your entire life". To conclude, even though earning a good income is important in a job, I strongly believe that the two most important factors are the passion that individuals put towards it and working in a good environment with customers, location and peers.