It has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Animals are born ready to live, they do not need to learn much or be taken care of, animals can go into the wild quickly from the womb. Although from a young age, humans learn how to walk and speak additionally humans need to be taught how to behave in society. I will discuss some advantages and disadvantages of teaching young kids some adult skills. First, teaching young kids how to grow their own food is a great skill to develop in kids. For,example growing some vegetables in the backyard can save a family a great amount of money, as well as make sure the family have enough food on their plate. Additionally, certain vegetables are easy to grow and do not need attention or much experience to grow beautifully. The second skill in question is teaching young kids how to keep animals, which can develop a sense of society and care. For example, if kids start from a young age to take care of small animals like fish or hamsters, it can give them a sense of responsibility. But also it must be said, animals are not toys, and it can be dangerous to keep alive animals to the care of kids who have no experience doing so. To conclude, teaching young kids how to grow vegetables and keep animals has its advantages and disadvantages, it all depends on the point of view. Finally, kids are still kids and need to play, they do not have much knowledge to understand what is going on around them.