Some people think there should be free healthcare for all people, but others disagree. Discuss both sides.

Nowadays, many countries offer their citizens good public services. Some people argue that healthcare should be free for everyone, whilst others believe that this is not a good idea. I strongly agree with the former proposal. In this essay I will discuss both views and I will also provide some examples. On the one hand, public service health is at the base of our society. Every government should guarantee it a good level of services and facilities. Having free healthcare should increase the quality of life of citizens, because everyone would have the opportunity of using it. A lot of studies show that countries which provide free health to their individuals, report a higher standard of quality of life and satisfaction. For example, in Denmark this field is free and everyone obtains a good service standard, and due to this fact, this country is considered one of the happiest in the world. On the other hand, if people can attend medical assistance for free, they have to pay many taxes, because this sector needs to be maintained. Furthermore, if healthcare is not guaranteed by the state, people can decide which medician to attend and when, because as mentioned before, if is it for free, there are long waiting list to attend a simple visit. So, having a private system in this sector can help offer the fastest visits or interventions for instance. To conclude, despite having free healthcare has higher taxes and guarantees more pace, I strongly believe that this field should be free, in order to offer the same service to every citizen