Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

The argument over whether learning at home or at school is better for children has not been settled yet. Whereas homeschooling offers better protection with individual learning and opportunities for families to bond, educational institutions have a superior range of material and human resources. Ultimately, I think the formal education experience is best for students or kids. There are several advantages for a child who learns on their own in the family. Firstly, they can spend more moments with their parents and siblings. Many social problems are associated with families not spending enough quality time together. To illustrate, kids like to start spending more hours with their friends as compared to the family due to the reason that parents do not have enough time for their children. Secondly, homeschooling provides them with an individualised learning environment. Instruction is custom-designed and moves at the child’s own pace and in accordance with his or her individual learning style. Thirdly, it protects kids from bullies and others who might be bad influences which is a great benefit. On the other hand, the institution's environment also offers advantages for children. Institutions encourage the child to socialise with his peers and learn how to cope with gossip, bullying and peer pressure. For example, students learn how to greet, behave, and cooperate with each other in different situations. Moreover, juveniles will receive better tuition across a range of disciplines, as schools have teachers who are trained in special subjects. What is more, schools provide better access to physical resources such as sports equipment, musical instruments and library books. To conclude, formal education and learning at home have their own benefits. I believe that youngsters are better off in a school environment. Although family hours and individual learning are important, the range of expertise and resources that schools offer cannot be matched in the home. School environments may present difficult social situations, but so too does the real world and teenagers must learn to navigate these on their own.