Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the world is on the cutting edge of globalisation, environmental issues are increasing day by day. So the pollution to the ecosystem is varied in numerous. Accordingly, some of the population withhold that increasing the prices of fuel for automated cars and other vehicles will solve environmental problems, but according to my point of view, I completely agree with the above statement. The following essay will outline my points with examples. Air pollution is the significant problem around the globe because many countries are suffering from the consequences of the issue. While it is evident that increasing the fuel prices will reduce pollution, because few vehicles will be on the road and there will be less pollution. To exemplify, Singapore has increased the tax rates of new vehicles so that there will be fewer buyers and the air pollution throughout the country will slightly reduce. However, there are other methods to solve this problem as well. One of the methods is to increase the usage of public transport, make people aware of air pollution and its harmful effects on humans and reduce the fair prices of public transport vehicles, so that people will use more of them, moreover as there are a limited amount of public vehicles like trams, trains and buses if the government increase the transport method the pollution of biodiversity will be reduced in the upcoming years. As an example, London has a huge metro train system, which is quite affordable and people prefer to use public transport instead of personal vehicles. To sum up, environmental pollution can be reduced by increasing the price of gasoline, subsequently there are other methods such as imposing taxes to brand new vehicles and using public vehicles that will combat the issue.