People are annoyed or entertained by advertising, but they are not affected by advertisements when making shopping decisions. To what extent you agree or disagree?

An advert can be intrusive or amusing, however some contend that it does not have an impact on customers at the time of shopping. In this essay. I will explain why I agree with this opinion. It is believed that advertisement have subliminal effect on people. These commercials have untraceable impact on the subconscious of our brain in a way it influences us to make a purchase based on whether the product’s advert feel entertaining or annoying to us. As a case in point, Apple Inc. released a commercial for their first Macintash personal computer in 1990’s. this advertisement, which is to this day known as the best commercial teaser of all time, helped them gain a huge profit which led the tech company to become one of the most successful corporations in the world. Conversely, there was an advert on television promoting a brand of soda company whose ads was considered utterly annoying. The commercial was removed from the broadcasting program once the company realized that it has underminded the sales rates. Watching adverts have effect on your subconscious impacting your decision making based on the feeling it generates. I, however, feel that commercials do not influence our buying decision. The process of choosing a commodity over others has become extremely confusing because of huge amount of ad exposure we are enduring. Nowadays, we are constantly bombarded with various forms of advertising which promotes almost any available brands. Consequently, it makes selecting a brand over others frustrating. For instance, in supermarkets, choosing a brand of shampoo is becoming more difficult since all of the products are highly promoted. As a result, people endeavor to either make purchase based on their instinct or at the account of prior experience. Furthermore, there is a common knowledge between consummers suggesting that commercials are exaggerated and should not be trusted. This is often the case in TV commercials as advertising agencies attempt to demonstrate a perfect image of products to entice the viewers and seemingly always surpass the reality. This has shattered the trusting bubble of the impressionable viewers to the extent that the advertisement has lost its previous eminence resulting in being ignored by individuals. A newly established soda company, for example, claimed in their ad campaign that their scientists have discovered a formula for a drink in which you can experience a better taste in respect to usuall usual giants’ products such as Coca Cola and Pepsi using fewer level of sugar. This claim has later been nullified by the compatitors but not after the company gained a substantial amount of profit from the ad. These types of commercials was directed people to be doubious about advertisement. In conclusion, Regardless of how some might feel, I am convinced that the impact of commercials on viewers whether it is pleasant or disturbing would not influence shopping decision.