Far too little has been done to prevent animals and plants from dying out. Why do people do so little about it? How can the problem be solved.

To recognize, that this planet does not belong only to human beings, requires the highest extent of courage individually. Unfortunately, most parts of mankind's population are not able to realize, that animals and plants have the right to exist in a safe and peaceful world. In this essay, I will discuss the source of the problem and give some possible solutions for that matter. To begin with, throughout history, people always tried to dominate not only nature but also themselves by classification into diverse communities. Wars always lead to loss without winners and, as a result, all living creatures are suffering from these actions. A recent example of that is the invasion of Russia into Ukraine. On this cruel and egoistic action died not only civilians but also animals, which did not understand what is going on and how to defend themselves. Moreover, wild fauna in zoos, which were captured in cages, could not escape from bombs. Despite the fact, that one group of humans decided to kill another one for the sake of an idea, the whole flora and fauna are destroyed in a horrible way. On the other hand, kindness comes from humans in healthy societies. One of the possible solutions for this issue is the unity of people regardless of their nationality, colour, culture and beliefs. In a world of technology, where people can interact with each other whenever they are willing to, ideas about peace and safety can be raised easily. For instance, popular artists, influencers and politicians can easily reach out to particular communities and raise awareness about safety and peace not only for the sake of following generations but also for the world and living creatures around us. In conclusion, in order to prevent animals and plants from suffering and extinction, mankind should prosper in unity and kindness. Otherwise, the whole planet will suffer from the cruelty.