In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Purchasing accommodation rather than renting it is going to become a custom in a number of countries due to the importance of owning a home for inhabitants. In my point of view, while this issue is a combination of merits and flaws, its benefits outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, buying a house has become a vital subject in people's lives in some places around the world as house renting expenses is one of the heavy payments nowadays, therefore, if individuals are not forced to allocate a part of their revenue to landlords, they would be able to whether invest sums of their budget in some projects or save and collect money for rainy days. For instance, the low amount of income is given to employees in Iran, and the prices of rental houses are not affordable for low-wage workers, so they should exclusive a plethora of their salary to it. Moreover, if they face financial challenges, they must get loans from banks which is the beginning of a new problem due to the inflated system of Iranian banks. In addition, in my opinion, although this issue has financial advantages, the competitive form of being a house owner has been instilled in humankind that if they do not own accommodation, they are placed in lower levels of communities which causes isolation and loneliness in them. For example, I lost one of my friends according to this topic, in the sense that he was not able to afford for getting home, then he felt frustrated, furthermore, he left all his friends groups. In conclusion, even though the positive points of purchasing homes are more than its disadvantages, if it is viewed as a value in society, it may have some drawbacks for people who can not buy their own accommodation.