in many places the roles of mother and father are changing.do you think it is positive or negative development?

In the age of globalisation, the role played by parents has been altered as compared to the past, and due to that, parents do not pay heed to look after their adolescents properly. In my perspective, there are negative consequences of this kind of shift, which along with the conclusion, would be perused in the forthcoming paragraphs. In the early times, the mothers were used to staying at their residences and were liable for the upbringing of the children; however, the fathers were used to playing the role of breadwinner. The ladies nowadays stand alongside the male professionals at the offices for the bread and butter almost in all nations; nevertheless, this sort of feminism generates quarrels at the domestic level as the women want the involvement of the fathers in the upbringing of the youngsters. In India, which is a developing country, most parents comprising male and female professionals commute to the offices to earn money so that they can take a few hours from their busy schedule to pay attention to their children, which becomes a bone of contention. Furthermore, decades ago, both fathers and mothers were responsible to enrich adolescents with good virtues in order to make them good citizens. Nonetheless, this is not the case nowadays as each and every individual wants to win the race for success in terms of money, which results in the negligence of the parents in nurturing their children. Therefore, this sort of behaviour of their parents makes them spoiled children who do not obey their parents and indulge in a bad lifestyle. In conclusion, although it is crucial earning money in order to get a better lifestyle, the significance of the adequate upbringing of adolescents cannot be overlooked. Thus, people should maintain equilibration between both for the betterment of society as the youth are the future of the nation and family.