Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Most schools throughout the world have been teaching academic skills which are quite viable in the success of their students at exams for several decades. However, there is a trend that such knowledge can be filled and supplemented by other life skills including the ability how to prepare food and make a dress to lead a better life. I totally disagree that such practical knowledge can be a key factor in today's person's life where competition in all fields is intense and harsh. For a start, many academic facilities have a curriculum and exam-based courses to prepare their students for further examinations which are designed to test their abilities and expertise. These institutions have been using textbooks and tailored material more intensively ever before for many years. As a result, the learners who have studied in these places are constantly experiencing better success in their work-life activities. So it seems to turn out good practice to teach only academic subjects aimed at gaining a particular degree. One bright example of this case can be the Tashkent International School which has a profession-based teaching syllabus. On the other hand, there is very strong competition in the labour market due to the greater number of applicants wishing to get jobs and this requires more skills and competencies which can suit modern employers. In order to survive, people need to learn other working skills such as how to fix the car or set up white items in the household so that they can cut the costs of family expenditures. Jobs, where the staff travel on business very frequently, demand expertises like cooking so the employee can serve himself during meal time. It is also beneficial to be able to make one's clothing because people can save money on other items. Learning only specific subjects can be better when the labour market is capable of meeting the needs of workers. If this is not the case, teaching other practical skills can be the last straw. In conclusion, although most schools are now teaching such a curriculum with a special focus on academic knowledge, I think the other insights about occupational sides or crafts can be of great importance in the employment of the people.