People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasing early stage. Discuss the causes and some effects of the widespread drug use by young people. Give some recommendations that can be implemented.

Nowadays, people, especially young are trying different types of drugs and it does not matter for them if those substances are allowed by the government. There are some reasons and negative points of using drugs and also options to prevent this. There are many reasons why teenagers make a decision to use drugs. Firstly, they might simply be willing to impress their peers, because they want to seem fearless and mature by doing something prohibited by their parents. Therefore, they gain a respect in the group but it can result in a serious addiction in the future. For example, one time usage at the party can become a pattern, which would be extremely hard to eliminate, accordingly, it can easily ruin someone's life. Secondly, young human beings are using drugs because they already have a tough life, as a result, they want to find a way to escape from their problems and forget about them. For instance, person who has a serious situation in their life and has no one to talk to is choosing narcotics, because in their mind it is the easiest and the fastest way to be free from reality. Given, they are often students and they do not work or have much money, it can lead to some collosal depts, which are increasing every day. As a result, those teenagers might feel unable to manage the situation, therefore it can force them to commit suicide. Nevertheless, there are some ways to help the youth. Firstly, teachers at schools should educate their students in this field.To illustrate, they need to teach them about the consequences of their choices because kids are not aware of the jeopardy,which comes with drugs. As a result, some of the children might think twice before they take a pill. The other recommendation is to take the young humans to the institution for addicts because they will have an opportunity to talk to a real person with experience and hear for themselves that this is not the right path. In conclusion, there are many reasons why young people decide to use drugs and it does not have any positive sides but society is capable of changing things by educating and showing others that it is not the best choice to make.