The most important consideration when choosing any career orjob is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We are living in a competitive era where everyone trying to be better whether it is in their profession or lifestyle.It is argued that salary is the only key consideration while looking for a job.I totally disagree with this statement because I believe that other factors are even more crucial when choosing a career. To begin with, having a really good work package will always be attractive to job applicants. This is because it can get better living standards for an individual as more money comes into the pocket. However, lucrative remuneration does not guarantee the happiness of a person. For example, oftentimes companies who pay a very good amount to their employees tend to expect more results from them. This puts more pressure on their worker resulting in depression, anxiety and other repercussions.A worker suffering like this may not be able to improve further and be stuck with the same amount of salary for his whole life. On the other hand, An individual who chooses his career based on his interest would enjoy the work more. This would not only create a healthy work environment but also it will help an organisation to grow.Growing industries always try to care about their employees. So if a company grows, probably the income of the people working inside would also grow.Even if it does not happen, a happy person grows within himself and he or she can go after other plenty of opportunities. To conclude, choosing a high-income career is not bad at all. However, there are other really important factors that one should consider while selecting a career in the long run.