In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In several places around the world, the number of individuals who would like to know about the past of their property is increasing. Well, there are several motives behind this phenomenon which we will discuss here, later we will provide some methods for those individuals to achieve their desire. Regarding the reasons for having such interests, firstly, there is the factor of curiosity that is carved within all humans, it is a powerful motivation that pushes people to do quite strange things sometimes, therefore, it is normal for individuals to be curious about learning the history of their home and discovering stories that might blow their mind. Secondly, being aware of the stories that happened before you come to a new house or building helps in developing a sense of belonging to the place and eventually aids in being more attached to it, that is why there is a surprising number of humans seeking it. Furthermore, families believe that they should have stories to tell their children when they ask about their house because they think it is vital for kids to have a record of these events when they grow up. On the other hand, getting in touch with such information might not be easy, and that is due to the increasing importance of data privacy currently in the world, however, there are a few ways to be able to achieve this mission, for instance, residents may ask the Padron if he could tell them about the history of the building and the surrounding area. Another suggestion is to form a friendship with the previous residents of the house, the more they know each other the easier it gets to inquire about past events. Overall, people have several genuine motives to learn about the previous events that happened in their current home, although it is somehow difficult, it can still be achieved through establishing good relationships with the people that may help.