Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to wor for a company or organistaion. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is often said that people tend to work for themselves instead of being hired by a company or organisation. This author believes that they are certain reasons for this occurrence, and the drawbacks of this idea are about to be debated as well. To commence with, the first reason that most people desire to work independently from a company or facility is they want to be in charge of their own destiny. Moreover, this attitude could result in predictable success in their career because most self-employed people have brilliant ideas which could make them believe that their idea could be game changers for the rest of their lives. For instance, the 21-year-old Steve Jobs quit his job at Microsoft company and started his new-established organisation in his basement. Despite the various struggles, he became one of the most successful businessmen since he had a unique idea for his own company. Thus, there are some benefits for people to start their own company instead of being regular employees of a company. Despite the fact that establishing your company could have many advantages, it also has its obstacles as well. The major problem could be the probable bankruptcy in the first stage of their business because of their lack of experience in financial management since handling this part of associations demands highly skilled people with knowledge of economy in order to prevent any problems. For example, most new-constructed companies have failed since 2010 due to their lack of knowledge of their headquarters in how to manage financial problems. Another issue would be mental problems which would be a major problem in their future. The reason is that they are now responsible for whole aspects of their companies, and they have to handle more bizarre situations compared with the time when they were employees in certain departments with specific work to do. As a result, they could end up being depressed and stressed out because of the unbearable pressure on themselves. In conclusion, it seems that many people desire to establish their own company rather than to work under the supervision of a company or organisation ruled by other people. The reason could be their willingness to be responsible for their own future and their unique ideas could profit them more than regular jobs. However, some struggles have major negative effects on being able to work independently from one's organisation which are related to leadership problems and mental health issues as well.