Many cities are now turning parks and farmland into new housing developments. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary days a lot of cities experiencing dramatic growth. And that’s why authorities struggled with lack of residential land where builders can construct fresh accommodation. Government decided, that the easier way to eliminate this issue is using park land for building residential apartments. It is agreed that transforming park land is definitely unpleasant development leading to negative consequences. This essay outline major drawbacks of turning parks into residential area. Firstly,it should be mentioned that it is well known fact, that parks which are planted with various flora, can produce oxygen and maintain the air quality. That’s why massive decreasing of planted parks can lead to loosing natural tool to filter pollution. Recent news showed that Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia become the most polluted city in the world. The city development is raising rapidly, government was concentrate on providing accommodation for local population, and forgot about environment improvement. It was admitted, that was the biggest mistake done by Indonesian’s authority leading to massive air pollution. As a result, city become so contaminated that people started get diseases invoked by pollutants. Secondly,it is obvious that such action as replacement farmland into housing area can case sudden raising of product’s prices due to transition to imported products. An excellent example of such strategy is city Mumbai,again,in India. Mumbai is known as expensive city, due to fact that all eatable products are costly in the town. High prices explained by the fact that government have to import all products from downtown. So,It is clearly seen that replacement farmlands it is a bad strategy for development cities. To summarise, transforming parks and farmlands into housing area will invoke environmental and economic issue for population. Therefore, people deny such developments assuring that protecting nature and sustaining moderate prices more important for them. After thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that government will consider this issue more deeper and provides various ways of solution.