Teaching art in schools also improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

Schools are very important for the development of society. Physics, maths, geography and history are subjects thought in schools from all over the world and sometimes subjects like arts are left aside as not so important. Yet arts should be obligatory in schools and I will explain why I agree in the next paragraphs. First, the development of society is directly connected to the performance of the students, that said, if the students are multi-skilled, society will be highly developed with multiple skills. For example, one student in the future can become an entrepreneur from a successful company and create various employments, in that way, money is generated for society and brought back to schools. Second, a multi-skilled student, who developed multiple skills in school in art classes, can also become an artist, a director or even a writer. For instance, a student who performs arts can be the next billionaire a lot faster than someone that takes the secure path of working 9-5. In other words, studying arts and being a highly successful artist, can lead you to an unexpected path of amazing money and happiness, artists get to have a different life, with amazing experiences. In conclusion, it is very important to teach students to be multi-skilled, as knowledge is and always will be a great skill to have. That said, I agree teaching arts in schools should be obligatory, although it is not more important than physics, maths, history or geography. All the subjects are equally important for the development of the students.