Many would argue that scientific research requires a degree of oversight from the relevant governmental authorities. In my opinion, properly handled, this is a sensible and necessary policy. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It has never been widely agreed upon should someone oversee scientific research or not. It was controversial question and now it remains the same. This essay outline main benefits and drawbacks of constant observation of scientific research. A lot of scientist face with deficit of money for scientific works. Therefore, it would be better cooperate with government officials. Authorities could assign enough budgets to scientific works in different fields. Also, it should be mentioned that universities are not allowed to allocate some budgets for a specific field according to their personal opinion and it could restrain development of different research. Subsequently, the more money will be allocated the more progress will be in various area of science. Another one great aspect of supervising by government is setting strong rules related to such experiments that conducting with people participate. In fact, authorities legislate rules that patients have the right to be aware of experiments such as testing a new vaccine or medication. In the nutshell, scientists can not test patience without their permission. Additionally,the number of illegal dangerous research is also reduced Considering downsides,the most important issue is restriction of freedom of scientists. For instance, in some religious countries, authorities do not allow scientists to carry out some research in genetic engineering because of controversial and ethical beliefs. Despite the fact that development in this field may result in new treatments for some diseases. To summarise, it is better for scientists to conduct research under government supervision, because it gives opportunity to finance projects, establishes certain rules at the legislative level and decrease illegality. Therefore, government has a positive influence on development on science. After thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted significant improvement in science with support by government.