Nowadays, many people commute by public transport in most big cities around the world. What are the reason for this? What can be done to improve public transport?

It is believed that a horde of people relies on public transport, such as buses and trains, to commute to work. While some individuals suggest that the government should invest more in improving the existing infrastructure, others opine that bullet trains should be introduced. In this essay, I would discuss a few reasons for the dependency on it and suggest a few remedies to improve it. On the first hand, a plethora of law-abiding citizens, who regularly commit to using public transport, might say that it is the most convenient way of travelling within the city. The reason for this is that not only it is economical but saves time, allowing many individuals to reach on time. For example, a lot of professionals in my city, New Delhi, prefer using Delhi Metro rather than private vehicles for the sake of avoiding continual traffic jams. In contrast, if public transportation cease to exist, the public would face a lot of challenges in their daily commutes. On the other hand, here are some of the suggestions which might improve the public transport in my city. Firstly, the authority should invest more towards building a better infrastructure by incorporating the concept of bullet trains. To illustrate this point, many developed nations have replaced trains with bullet trains, enabling taxpayers to travel long distances within a few minutes. Secondly, the government should encourage people to travel via public buses by dent of offering better services and experiences. For example, many professionals, dwelling in London, use public transport every now and then due to its world-class service and punctuality. In conclusion, while many people resort to trains for the sake of saving money, the authority should regularly update the infrastructure of public transportation by looking at the suggestions mentioned above.