Some people think that only electric cars should be on roads by 2040. Do you agree?

Our homely abode is under a threat to lose its natural resources such as fuels and other non-renewable things. To conserve these, there are some individuals who believe that vehicles run on petrol or diesel must be replaced by electric automobiles in future. In my opinion, the latter should become a mandate all over the world by 2040 as it will bring a positive change to the environment. To begin with, global warming is one of the major concerns which has damaged the quality of life on earth. The air is contaminated due to increasing carbon monoxide and other harmful gases which have made it difficult to breathe for many living things and organisms. For instance, New Delhi, a state in India, has been considered the most polluted city in the world due to excessive use of transport which has contaminated the air quality. In addition to it, these hazardous emissions from cars have resulted in acid rain in most parts of nature destroying the products made out of metals. Furthermore, the increased population has reduced the visibility on roads which is the main cause of accidents. Electric cars will prove to be a successful implementation in the coming years as they will solve all the issues discussed above. However, such a step would require contributions from automotive companies and governments since such machines will work on huge amounts of power supply. From setting up the plants to finding various energy resources, it will take some time to show the desirable outcome. Nevertheless, if the superior authorities come up with innovative and sustainable regimes, people would invest in these eco-friendly alternatives. To sum up, it is in the best interest of the environment and mankind to make electric cars run on highways in the times ahead to make our surroundings a healthier place to live.