Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Nowadays, big companies always try to attract customers around the world through marketing as they have a high financial state to dominate all markets. Therefore, it causes several problems related to small businesses and the condition of other countries. This essay will inform about the main issues caused by the impact of large companies and propose possible solutions to tackle them. Foremost, one of the vital problems caused by the enterprise is that mainly small businesses suffer from the monopoly of large commerces. Because they are not able to advertise and promote their products as others do. Mostly, they go bankrupt because of stiff competition in the market. For instance, imported products are likely to be sold easily, whereas the demand for local goods is lower. Secondly, popular brands affect the economy of the country negatively, because corporate power allows them to fix prices and influence government decision-making and some of them corrupt the political process or abuse workers. Thirdly, enterprises by dominating and monopolise the market appeal to purchase their products. There are several ways of solving those issues, first of,all the government should arrange organisations and legislation to encourage indigenous associations, for instance lessening loans and giving free places for rent may help them to promote lines. Another way is increasing the amount of taxes firms pay and do not allow them to change the prices of goods. Moreover, the adverts and promotions of small firms should be everywhere and individuals have to purchase their commodities and advertise them to others. In conclusion, huge corporations are always the dominants of sale places and the major threat to the survival of aboriginal brands. Thus, people and the authority have to take appropriate actions to tackle it.